College Resources

COLLEGE DATA

College InSight at college-insight.org
College Navigator at www.nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator
National Survey of Student Engagement at www.nsse.iub.edu
What Will They Learn?™ at www.WhatWillTheyLearn.net
College Results Online at www.CollegeResults.org

GENERAL ADMISSION INFORMATION

College.gov at www.college.gov
College Board at www.collegeboard.org
knowhow2go at www.knowhow2go.org
The Common Application at www.commonapp.org
International Baccalaureate at www.ibo.org
Advanced Placement at www.collegeboard.org
College Fairs Online at www.collegeweeklive.com
Collegiate Choice Walking Tours Videos at www.collegiatechoice.com
Campus Tours at www.campustours.com
NACAC National College Fairs at www.nacacnet.orgNational Portfolio Day at www.portfolioday.net (for visual artists)

FINANCIAL AID RESOURCES

Federal Student Aid at studentaid.ed.gov
FAFSA at www.fafsa.ed.gov
CSS/Financial Aid PROFILE at profileonline.collegeboard.org
College Board at www.collegeboard.org
College Goal Sunday at www.collegegoalsundayusa.org
Student Fin Aid at www.NASFAA.org
Fastweb at www.fastweb.com
FinAid at www.finaid.org

FINANCIAL AID CALCULATORS

College Board at www.collegeboard.org
FinAid Calculators at www.finaid.org/calculators
Sallie Mae Affordability Analyzer at www.collegeanswer.com/paying
FAFSA4caster at studentaid.ed.gov

SCHOLARSHIPS

College Scholarships.org at www.collegescholarships.org
College Board Scholarship Search at www.collegeboard.com/student/pay/scholarships-and-aid/
FastWeb at www.fastweb.com
FinAid’s Major – Specific Resource at www.finaid.org/otheraid/majors.phtml
Meritaid at www.meritaid.com
Moolahspot at moolahspot.com
Peterson’s Award Database at www.petersons.com
Scholarships.com at www.scholarships.com
Scholarships4students.com at www.scholarships4students.com

MINORITY SCHOLARSHIP INFORMATION

200 Free Scholarships for Minorities at www.blackexcel.org/200-Scholarships.html
100 Black Men of American, Inc. at www.100blackmen.org
American Indian College Fund at www.collegefund.org
Hispanic Scholarship Fund at www.hsf.net
LGBT Scholarship Resource at www.finaid.org/otheraid/gay.phtml

TESTING INFORMATION

ACT at www.ACT.org
SAT at www.Collegeboard.org
Fair Test at www.fairtest.org

FREE PRACTICE TESTS AND TEST PREPARATION:
(Check if your high school has an online test prep program)

ACT Sample Test at www.actstudent.org/sampletest/index.html
Number2 at www.number2.com
SAT College Board Practice Test at www.sat.collegeboard.org/practice/sat-practice-test
Math video tutorials: www.khanacademy.org
Spark Notes SAT Practice Test at testprep.sparknotes.com/testcenter/newsat

ONLINE TEST PREP: Fee based

www.appelrouthtutoring.com/online
www.revolutionprep.com/online-prep
https://enroll.prepme.com/
http://scoreatthetop.com

Leave a Reply